Optical Illusion

Dear Prima Bananas,

In case you don’t know or don’t believe it, I once was aspired to be a manga artist, and spent many many years sketching myself away, while making up excuses to be an angry artist who hated the world.

So last night I re-visited some of those sentiments and found myself playing one of the oldest optical illusion tricks I used to play back in High School. I’m not going to lie, the advance of photoshop really makes it easy for me to go crazy.

Black Iris illustration. I have new found respect for what Georgia O’Keeffe has done. The water color on pedals and ruffles are not easy!

Black Iris illustration - Before

And this is when I deicded to go crazy with Nujabes playing in the background:

Black Iris illustration - Optical Illustration - After

Wall paper download for your cellphone:

Black Iris illustration downloadable Cellphone Wallpaper

~BACK to TOP~

~HOME~

~POST DIRECTORY~

This entry was published on April 10, 2011 at 9:56 pm. It’s filed under Design, ModaRévisé News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Optical Illusion

  1. Love this!! The textures and layering really captured the idea of an iris. So pretty.

  2. Thank you Annie and Mariano! Will keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

