ModCloth Make The Cut Contest Day 3

Hello Moda Lovers~!

Today is Day 3 of ModCloth’s Make The Cut Contest! Have you voted yet? If not click here: http://bit.ly/v5Xh0v

Today I want to share with you 3 more submission that I sent to ModCloth but were not selected. Personally I love these 3 just as much as the Stefania Dress, but maybe slightly inching towards Annie’s Dress because of the movie My Week With Marilyn :P. Yes I just can’t get rid of Marilyn’s figure out of my mind and if you have not seen it you MUST!

Annie’s Dress that is NOT selected by ModCloth

Annie's Dress in ink pen, industrial markers

I really enjoyed this dress because of its Tsarina sleeves and diagonal stripes in grey and lavender. I had so much fun designing this so we’ll keep this for our ModaRevise line up next year~!  I took great inspiration from my marketing assistant Annie Devine, whose grace and charm is so natural and beautiful.

Black as Christina Evening Gown

Ink pen, pencils, industrial markers, 2 full hours of drawing lace from scratch ;P

Yes I went all out, I mean ALL OUT for this dress. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that I was listening to Metallic + San Francisco Philharmonic live performance of Devil’s Dance~! It’s also named after my design assistant Christina who swears to God she’s not as innocent as we think she is 😀

The neck piece is detachable with buttons on to the nape of the neck. The lace part is totally drawn by hand, yes I repeat DRAWN BY HAND! Took me 2 hours close to 2.5 but I’m happy for the result. Next time however, please do talk me out of it~~ This design is achived for future Moda portfolio. If you are interested to order this dress just email us at customerservice@modarevise.com and we’ll custom make it for you 🙂

Victorian Wool Coat

Ink pen, pencils, industrial markers

Totally inspired by ModCloth’s Regatta shoes. Wool coat for function and warmth!

The construction is a feminized version of man’s tuxedo with elevated buttock hem at the back. 2 pockets on front cut and sew lines.I added Beethoven’s cuffs in sequins just because!

Enjoy and all 2 dresses can be customized for you!

Sales inquiring including pricing, delivery and customization just email us at customerservice@modarevise.com

This entry was published on December 14, 2011 at 11:43 am. It’s filed under Behind The Scenes, ModaRévisé News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

